top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpellbinding Sherry

Speaking of the dead...

Updated: Oct 16, 2021

Eventually, everyone ends up knowing someone who has died. That’s just the way it is. We know this. We all expect it and yet we’re often blindsided when someone we love no longer resides in flesh. Loving so deeply that we experience a sort of feeling as if our dear one has been torn away, is common. Death can open unhealed wounds of regrets, disappointments, abuses and other traumas. It can leave folks with questions about their own mortality, and their spiritual beliefs. Some struggle, wondering how to carry on. I was still a toddler when I was first able to interpret an understanding of one of my dead friends. He was an elderly man who had was always kind to me. I called him Opa. As his wife, Oma, sat on the couch with my own familial adults, there were many tears being cried. The grown people were all very sad. At their feet, I sat on the floor, preoccupied with a childish distraction, when I was aware of Opa and shared his message, addressing his widowed wife, directly, “Opa doesn’t hurt anymore.” She heard me. She smiled at me. What I had said mattered to her. She validated my awareness and allowed it to encourage her own healthy mourning. That was only the beginning of what I shared of my awareness in these sorts of things. The dead have been present to me for most of this lifetime, so much I eventually answered a spiritual calling to channel their messages for their own listeners in a professional context. Now, my clergy work includes my services as a death doula and skilled medium, as it has for decades. Join me for the first Soul Convergence shade-tree chat. Join me for Speaking of the Dead, as in “oh, yeah, speaking of the dead, let me tell you about this one time...” I’ve been told so much about what it is experienced by those beyond flesh. Everything I’ve learned about being dead, I’ve learned from those who are. I have amazing stories to share with you and they are all true. Let me help you explore the edges of your paradigms and perhaps, even expand them. Let me help you begin to heal more fully as you come to understand the vast growth and empowerment through which a soul is transformed when released from their meatsuit. If you would like to be included in this gathering, please reach out via thesoulconvergence@gmail.com SPACE IS LIMITED This event will be held outdoors. Sunday October 24, 2021 at 11 am at the Soul Convergence space in New Port Richey, Florida. Those whose inclusion is confirmed, will receive the address. A love offering is suggested. All attendees will be entered into a drawing for a door-prize. I look forward to seeing you and welcoming you to Soul Convergence. ~Sherry #event #speakingofthedead #gathering #inperson #considerthis #keeplovealive


202 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page